ypsilanti's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

give me houses with rooftops on fire, flames like fireworks and inside us sleeping, four to a bed and paired off in dreams. walk me through all the songs i write that tell all the truth i have to anyone who could hear it and send themselves to some sort of heaven for words where there are no words. get me out of knowing that there's always a way out or an emergency break or someone far more handsome, interesting, entertaining or worthwile, probably in walking distance. read me back my letters like one reads back directions, or sing me to sleep like one sings at church when they'd rather be playing games in the sun, or singing a song they wrote for themselves.

10:56am - 1.31.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

neilyoung
rya
gracestar