ypsilanti's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pink and white

i wonder what time it is back home

i wonder how fast that airplane goes

both lights in my overhead lamp are burned out. pink lights in the window remind me of you as i drift off to sleep and make my room feel like a darkroom. a broken and sometimes shorting out string of white lights hangs on a nail on the opposite wall.

i know i don't want to come home with the stars falling out of my eyes.

or waiting for the winter to apologize, and wish me in arrows, new years and love songs for spring.

9:46 - 2.28.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

neilyoung
rya
gracestar