ypsilanti's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my pickpocket days are over

there's so much to do i can't do a thing. i played my last show filling in with my friends' rock band tonight. it was way crazier and fun than any of the shows we played on tour. my own little project is heading out for the longest tour i've ever done in a few days. all my friends, they've always told me how i kind of spread myself too thin, and i just end up on their computers late at night, self-obsessed and writing about how much i want to move out to the country and be a country boy. someday my rock and roll life will end. oh, excuse me, my rock and roll life ended tonight, but my dour indiepop life will end, and i'll go out to the country and have a little family and record all my little invisible songs for no one but them and the feildmice.

3:44 a.m. - 6.1.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

neilyoung
rya
gracestar