ypsilanti's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

keep you

I woke up today just before noon and went into the bathroom. Sometime in my sleep, a very thin cut about an inch and a half long appeared going north and south down the center of my forehead, right between my eyes. Looking in the mirror, seeing this new ghastly accessory, combined with my hair which has grown out of my control and about four days of stubble on my face, I completely and totally looked like Charles Manson or some other kind of murderer.

Apart from unknown things mysteriously cutting me in my sleep, I like my new living situation very much. I have been tossed up with sadness and dread lately in a way I haven't felt since my teenage years, and I'm hoping it's the type of thing that one goes through, not grows into. I also feel like maybe a constant documentation is something that keeps me happy but brings me down at the same time. A need to feel like every single fucking thing I do with my time is valid and valuable (duh, diaryland..) but also a repulsion for that kind of neediness and the piles of refuse it inevitably creates.

How many things keep you happy and keep you down?

12:41pm - 11.25.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

neilyoung
rya
gracestar